Oscars 2017: The Complete Winners List

Best Picture

Moonlight *WINNER*
La La Land
Manchester by the Sea
Hell or High Water
Hidden Figures
Hacksaw Ridge

Best Actor

Casey Affleck, Manchester by the Sea (*WINNER*)
Denzel Washington, Fences
Ryan Gosling, La La Land
Viggo Mortenson, Captain Fantastic
Andrew Garfield, Hacksaw Ridge

Best Supporting Actor

Dev Patel, Lion
Jeff Bridges, Hell or High Water
Mahershala Ali, Moonlight (*WINNER*)
Michael Shannon, Nocturnal Animals
Lucas Hedges, Manchester by the Sea

Best Actress

Natalie Portman, Jackie
Emma Stone, La La Land (*WINNER*)
Meryl Streep, Florence Foster Jenkins
Isabelle Huppert, Elle
Ruth Negga, Loving

Best Supporting Actress

Viola Davis, Fences (*WINNER*)
Octavia Spencer, Hidden Figures
Nicole Kidman, Lion
Naomie Harris, Moonlight
Michelle Williams, Manchester by the Sea

Best Director

Damien Chazelle, La La Land (*WINNER*)
Barry Jenkins, Moonlight
Kenneth Lonergan, Manchester by the Sea
Mel Gibson, Hacksaw Ridge
Denis Villeneuve, Arrival

Best Cinematography

Linus Sandgren, La La Land (*WINNER*)
Grieg Fraser, Lion
Bradford Young, Arrival
James Laxton, Moonlight
Rodrigo Prieto, Silence

Best Animated Film

Zootopia (*WINNER*)
Kubo and the Two Strings
The Red Turtle
My Life as a Zucchini

Best Visual Effects

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
The Jungle Book (*WINNER*)
Doctor Strange
Kubo and the Two Strings
Deepwater Horizon

Best Adapted Screenplay

August Wilson, Fences
Barry Jenkins, Moonlight (*WINNER*)
Luke Davies, Lion
Theodore Melfi, Hidden Figures
Eric Heisserer, Arrival

Best Original Screenplay

Kenneth Lonergan, Manchester by the Sea (*WINNER*)
Damien Chazelle, La La Land
Taylor Sheridan, Hell or High Water
Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthymis Filippou, The Lobster
Mike Mills, 20th Century Women

Best Costume Design

Joanna Johnston, Allied
Colleen Atwood, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (*WINNER*)
Consolata Boyle, Florence Foster Jenkins
Madeline Fontaine, Jackie
Mary Zophres, La La Land

Best Documentary Feature

Fire at Sea
I Am Not Your Negro
Life, Animated
O.J.: Made in America (*WINNER*)

Best Documentary Short

4.1 Miles
Joe’s Violin
Watani: My Homeland
The White Helmets (*WINNER*)

Achievement in Film Editing

Joe Walker, Arrival
John Gilbert, Hacksaw Ridge (*WINNER*)
Jake Roberts, Hell or High Water
Tom Cross, La La Land
Nat Sanders and Joi McMillon, Moonlight

Best Foreign Language Film

Land of Mine, Denmark
A Man Called Ove, Sweden
The Salesman, Iran (*WINNER*)
Tanna, Australia
Toni Erdmann, Germany

Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling

Eva von Bahr and Love Larson, A Man Called Ove
Joel Harlow and Richard Alonzo, Star Trek Beyond
Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini and Christopher Nelson, Suicide Squad (*WINNER*)

Best Original Score

Jackie, Mica Levi
La La Land, Justin Hurwitz (*WINNER*)
Lion, Dustin O’Halloran and Hauschka
Moonlight, Nicholas Britell
Passengers, Thomas Newman

Best Original Song

“Audition (The Fools Who Dream)” from La La Land
Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

“Can’t Stop The Feeling” from Trolls
Music and Lyric by Justin Timberlake, Max Martin and Karl Johan Schuster

“City Of Stars” from La La Land (*WINNER*)
Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

“The Empty Chair” from Jim: The James Foley Story
Music and Lyric by J. Ralph and Sting

“How Far I’ll Go” from Moana
Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Achievement in Production Design

Production Design: Patrice Vermette
Set Decoration: Paul Hotte

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Production Design: Stuart Craig
Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock

Hail, Caesar!
Production Design: Jess Gonchor
Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

La La Land (*WINNER*)
Production Design: David Wasco
Set Decoration: Sandy Reynolds-Wasco

Production Design: Guy Hendrix Dyas
Set Decoration: Gene Serdena

Best Animated Short Film

Blind Vaysha
Borrowed Time
Pear Cider and Cigarettes
Piper (*WINNER*)

Best Live Action Short Film

Ennemis Intérieurs
La Femme et le TGV
Silent Nights
Sing (*WINNER*)

Achievement in Sound Editing

Arrival, Sylvain Bellemare (*WINNER*)
Deepwater Horizon, Wylie Stateman and Renée Tondelli
Hacksaw Ridge, Robert Mackenzie and Andy Wright
La La Land, Ai-Ling Lee and Mildred Iatrou Morgan
Sully, Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

Achievement in Sound Mixing

Arrival, Bernard Gariépy Strobl and Claude La Haye
Hacksaw Ridge, Kevin O’Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie and Peter Grace (*WINNER*)
La La Land, Andy Nelson, Ai-Ling Lee and Steve A. Morrow
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, David Parker, Christopher Scarabosio and Stuart Wilson
13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi, Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers, Jeffrey J. Haboush and Mac Ruth